Hong Kong Trip 2016 – Not up to my expectations 

I went to Hong Kong last year during the December holidays and I have to admit that it wasn’t as good as I expected it to be. I spent 5 days there in total.

Honestly, I thought that the food there would be good but no. The food there is really expensive and it isn’t exactly nice tasting. Even the one that won the Michelin star disappointed me.

The view however was pretty scenic but I didn’t have a proper camera so I only manage to take a few photos using phone and of course compromising on its quality.

The highlights of the trip would probably be the visit to Ocean Park and Madame Tussauds wax museum. Ocean Park was a really big amusement park with many different rides so I didn’t have to wait very long to ride the rides. Shout out to the Hair Raiser. It was worth the 40minutes queue (Longest waiting time I had to wait at Ocean Park). Ocean Park is really special as they provide a huge array of rides and also the viewing of the aquatic animals. I think that going to Ocean Park was the main highlight of my Hong Kong Trip thus far.

I don’t really have much to comment on the whole trip because it wasn’t a good one and the things we did wasn’t that fun either. Ultimately, I don’t really recommend going to Hong Kong. Really.

4 thoughts on “Hong Kong Trip 2016 – Not up to my expectations 

Leave a Reply

